Monthly Archives: August 2015

2015 Annual Membership Meeting

Annual Membership Meeting

The VPUSBC Annual membership meeting was held June 7, 2015 at Sparetimes Bowling Center in Hampton.

At this meeting, the Harry Davis/Harry Sager Youth Scholarships were presented. The first place scholarship winner, bowling in the high school league, was James Bittner. He received $2000 to go towards his studies. The second place scholarship winner, bowling in the Sparetimes Junior/Senior League, was Aaron Morris. He was awarded $1500.

Annual elections were also held at this meeting. Re-elected to the position of 1st Vice President was Laura Favata. Re-elected to the position of 3rd Vice President was Jim Brooks. Directors Ira Tate, Jr. and Timothy White were re-elected to their positions and new Directors are Mary Tabor-McCabe and Ken Hasbrey. In addition, Fatima Nunez was elected to the position of Youth Director.

A vacancy on the board, due to the resignation of Cari Serio, was recently filled by Keith Johnson.